Interested in joining an SIR committee? Email

SIR Committees

Learn About The SIR Conference Committee! 

SIR Conference Chair, Austin Tucker, talks about the work the SIR conference committee does. Click here to learn more. 

Annual Conference Committee

Responsible for developing the program, securing speakers, and creating the event budget for the SIR Annual Conference. Committee members typically focus on one of the four conference tracks—Personal Lines, Commercial Lines, Life, and Health.


Austin Tucker,Verisk

Committee Members:    

Jennifer Chase, American Financial

Micheal Myers, USAA

Jaimie Pickles, VP Marketing, First Interpreter

Lorrin Rondeau, AIG

Thomas Frank, Erie Insurance

Richard Skyba, Moda Health 

Ron Zezza, Cigna

Boris Shoykhet, Protective Life

Sharon Markovsky, Verisk

Sharla Floyd, American Family Insurance

Samantha Chow, Capgemini

Jody Decker, Wide Narrow

Nicole Ricci, Verisk

Austin Black, Wide Narrow

Amelia Fitch, American Family Insurance

Join the Annual Conference Committee

Research Committee

Assists the Vice President of Research in identifying new research topics and providing support for SIR research efforts.


Brian Kiley, West Bend Mutual Insurance

Committee Members:

Matthew Berkley, Reinsurance Group of America

Michele Ford, Competiscan

Ashley Johnson, USAA

James Nofziger, Bellomy Market Research

Richard Skyba, Moda Health

Justin Suter, Corporate Insight, Inc.

David Cox, Nexus Insight Advisors, Inc.

Todd Wolfe, Utica National Insurance Group

Brooke Laszewski, Cigna

Jodie Tessmann, American Family Insurance 


 Join the Research Committee

Executive Advisory Council 

The Executive Advisory Committee is a committee established to (i) ensure that the SIR’s Board of Directors (the “Board”), as well as individual Board members, has the skills and competencies necessary to perform at the highest level, (ii) support the Board in fulfilling its responsibility to identify persons for election as officers, directors, and Honorary Life Members and (iii) serve as advocates for the SIR member value proposition.

Sharon Markovsky, Verisk Insurance Solutions-Claims

Committee Members:

Gary Hodge, American Modern Insurance Group

Jennifer Evert, American Financial Group
Denese Ross, Denese Ross Consulting

Rick Marchetti, The Hartford

Join the Executive Advisory Council


Strategic Planning Committee


Carrie Grahn, American Family Insurance

Committee Members:

Tammy Dresen, American Family Insurance

Jen Evert, American Financial Group

Sharla Floyd, Verto

Neil Rekhi, Premium Intel 

Amelia Fitch, American Family

Dan Hill, Carfax


Join the STRATEGIC Planning Committee

Research Workshops
Summit Committee

Responsible for developing the program, securing speakers, and creating the event budget for the SIR Spring Research Workshops. The committee will also be responsible for securing commitments from members to host the event and will incorporate them into the planning process.

Sridhar Manyem, AM Best

Committee Members:

Amelia Fitch, American Family Insurance 

Sharon Markovsky, Verisk

Mike Myers, USAA

Lori Schoenenberger, Amerisure Insurance

Pete Wood, Erie Insurance Group

Cheng Yang, American Family Insurance 

Join the Research Workshops Committee

Education & Educational Outreach Committee

Identifies timely and engaging topics for SIR webinars and virtual education. Coordinates with speakers in preparation for upcoming webinars.


Chris Rzany, EFinancial/Fidelity Life Association

Committee Members:

Jennifer Chase, American Financial Group

Kendall Gadie, Comperemedia, a Mintel Company

Amy Glynn, American Family Insurance

Carrie Grahn, American Family Insurance

Adrienne Kreger, American Financial Group

Vickie Kilgore, The Institutes / Insurance Research Council

Eryn Campbell, NAIC
Sharla Floyd, American Family Insurance
Kara Kahley, Sedgwick

Join the Education &Educational Outreach Committe

Marketing Committee

Provides communications support to promote the association and keep SIR activities and accomplishments in the news through press releases, advertising, social media, and industry partnerships.


Lori Schoenenberger, Amerisure Insurance

Committee Members:

Mike Myers, USAA

Liz Taggart, Safety National

Alison Hirst, Cigna

Ian Miller, Amica

Jaimie Pickles, First Interpreter

Pam Granzin, SCOR

April Betzer, Farm Bureau Financial Services

Kristina Feldkamp, American Modern Insurance Group

Alyssa Gittleman, Conning

Marc Wheeler, Strategic Options

Join the Marketing Committee

Membership Committee

Liz Taggart, Safety National Casualty Corp.

Committee Members:

Ron Zezza, Cigna 

Neelam Paharia, Allstate

Marty Ellingsworth, J.D.Power

Richard Skyba, Moda Health

Jeff Piotrowski, Jornaya 

Jaimie Pickles, First Interpreter

Waverly Weinberg, Mass Mutual

Neil Rekhi, Premium Intel 

Join the Membership Committee

Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committee


Lena Namilikonda, CinFin

Committee Members:

Theo Fielding, Progressive
Javier Jimenez, USAA

Brian Jones, American Family Insurance

Sharla Floyd, American Family Insurance

Darwin White, USAA

Larry Nelson-Guillen, American Family Insurance 

Join the D&I Committee

Lori Schoenenberger
Amerisure Insurance

“To me, being a member of SIR is about belonging to a group of people who share a passion for providing tools and insights that help the companies we work for win. Whether you're doing the research yourself, presenting insights, or even figuring out how to set up your own market and competitive intelligence function, there is an SIR member who has been there, done it, and can provide guidance and expertise.”

SIR Annual Conference


Get Connected. Join our Community.

The Society of Insurance Research was created in 1950 as a non-profit, carrier led association to elevate fact-based insurance research and to support the professionals that create, and drive these insights.

Join SIR Today